Home Discussion Discuss: Building a Simple EJB Application Tutorial

• Very helpfulAmol August 18, 2011 at 11:48 AM

I found this tutorial very useful.Thank you.

• Thanks poo February 29, 2012 at 4:40 AM

This post was very helpful and it just worked...

• DoubtVictor Trapiello May 22, 2012 at 4:07 AM

Hi, first of all congrat for this tutorial, I have a legacy project and Im studying these old fashion technologies, following your example it pops up an error with Xdoclet Buildfile: C:\workspaceSTS\.metadata\.plugins\org.eclipse.jst.j2ee.ejb.annotations.xdoclet\tempAnt.xml init: ejbdoclet: BUILD FAILED C:\workspaceSTS\.metadata\.plugins\org.eclipse.jst.j2ee.ejb.annotations.xdoclet\tempAnt.xml:57: taskdef class xdoclet.modules.ejb.EjbDocletTask cannot be found using the classloader AntClassLoader[C:\workspaceSTS\ejb21Test\build\classes;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\commons-httpclient.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\commons-logging.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\concurrent.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\dom4j.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\endorsed\resolver.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\endorsed\xalan.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\endorsed\xercesImpl.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\endorsed\xml-apis.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\getopt.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\gnu-regexp.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\jaxen.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\jboss-common.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\jboss-jmx.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\jboss-system.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\log4j-boot.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\namespace.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\lib\webdavlib.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\activation.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\autonumber-plugin.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\bcel.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\bindingservice-plugin.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\bsh-1.3.0.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\bsh-deployer.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\commons-httpclient.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\commons-logging.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\log4j.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\hsqldb-plugin.jar;C:\jboss-4.0.2\server\default\lib\