Home Discussion Discuss: Spring MVC Login Example

• Adding sessionRoy March 31, 2011 at 2:32 PM

hello, 1 was try your program, and running success. by teh way if i want using session in this program, how do it?? help

• How to change the URLGarfield Coke September 8, 2011 at 9:28 PM

Hey, first I would like to thank you for an Awesome tutorial. I started learning Spring MVC on my own and the other tutorials .... just didn't work out. I have one question. How do i get the URL to change. Even though I redirected to the success page it still shows the login page in the URL.

• MySQL database accessTom February 3, 2012 at 7:13 PM

hi, i found this example very useful to me, now i am struggling with the database connection using mySQL. can you please give some tips to create a connection between db and this above example. Thankyou.

• Error when using above programesandeep soni February 5, 2012 at 11:31 PM

Hello sir, when i am using your given example without use of validator class it is showing following error what is the reason please tell me i am new in spring java.lang.IllegalStateException: Neither BindingResult nor plain target object for bean name 'login' available as request attribute

• codegopal April 18, 2012 at 3:20 AM

hey the code is useless ..lots of mistakes.. the author mentioned about login.html but when i downloaded the code there is no file called login.html

• how to add databaseChethan May 10, 2012 at 1:01 PM

pleas tell me how we can easily add the database access code to validate your user for simple mvc login example

• thank you?ени? June 16, 2012 at 3:21 PM

good article

• spring loginGithin July 3, 2012 at 2:59 PM

<%@ taglib prefix="spring" uri="/spring" %> it shows error. Can not find the tag library descriptor for "/spring"

• Problem in taglibpankaj March 30, 2013 at 12:45 PM