Home Discussion Discuss: Java class in JSP

• Not WorkingDeepak Jain June 29, 2011 at 11:39 AM

This code is not working.... It's gives me an error: Only a type can be imported. Date.DateDemo resolves to a package An error occurred at line: 7 in the jsp file: /hey/sample.jsp DateDemo cannot be resolved to a type 4: <title>This is the date example</title> 5: </head> 6: <body> 7: <% DateDemo demo = new DateDemo(); 8: out.println("Current date : " + demo.returnDate();%>) 9: </body> 10: </html> I am using tomcat... What other changes should I do....?? Plz reply soon...

• Class FileRahul January 16, 2012 at 5:23 PM

I am quite new to JSP, I am not sure where to place .java files and do i need to compile it manually or it will be done automatically? Please help thanks Thanks

• JSP-JAVAziga June 1, 2012 at 3:14 AM

i have a jsp page that calls a java class which contains jsoup but it wont execute. your class did execute. Do you know what is the probkem

Post your Comment

Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Subject (*):
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image

Related Articles
JSP Servlet Questions

Robot Class - JSP-Servlet

JSP Servlet Questions

JSP error: class UserForm not found in class model.UserAction
JSP error: class UserForm not found in class model.UserAction  etting the following error in the program..wat shod i do to remove this?I am using... org.apache.struts.actions.IncludeAction; public class UserAction extends DispatchAction { private 

JSP Servlet Questions

Why System class not in jsp - JSP-Servlet
Why System class not in jsp  Hi Friends, why system.out.println("") not working in jsp . But out.println is working I want the reason pz . Thanks Prakash 

JSP Servlet Questions

how to call a java class in jsp - JSP-Servlet
how to call a java class in jsp  hi.. friends iam new to roseindia.i found it very nice site to clarify our douts. i have a problem to use my java class in a jsp.can anyone please help me with this query 

JSP Servlet Questions